A Look Ahead

Week of October 29-November 4

Monday, October 29:
MB Practice 3-5:30 pm

Wednesday, October 31:
MB Halloween Practice 3-5:30 pm

Friday, November 2:
3-5:30 MB Practice; Wreath Orders due

Sunday, November 4:
US Bands National Champs,
Allentown

Week of October 22-27

Monday, October 22:
MB Practice 3-5:30 pm

Wednesday, October 24:
MB Practice 3-5:30 pm; : Domino’s Fundraiser – school pickup after practice available

Thursday, October 25:
5k shirt orders due; last day to register for race at discounted rate

Friday, October 26:
MB Practice 3-5:15; Dinner provided (Dessert & Drinks provided by Flutes)

Depart for CB South football game at 5:15 pm; Game at 7pm

Saturday, October 27:
State Champs at West Chester University

Week of October 15-20

Monday, October 15:
MB Practice 3-5:30 pm

Wednesday, October 17:
MB Practice 3-5:30 pm; : Domino’s Fundraiser – school pickup after practice available

Friday, October 19:
MB Practice 3-5:20; Dinner provided (Dessert & Drinks provided by Clarinets)

Friday, October 19 (con’t):
Depart for CB West football game at 5:20 pm

Saturday, October 20:
MB Practice 3:00-7:00

Week of October 8-13

Monday, October 8:
MB Practice 3-5:30 pm; Jacket orders due

Wednesday, October 10:
MB Practice 3-5:30 pm; : Domino’s Fundraiser – school pickup after practice available

Friday, October 12 (No School):
MB Practice 3-4:45; Dinner provided (Dessert & Drinks provided by Percussion:Pit)

Friday, October 12 (con’t):
Football Game with Council Rock at 7 pm (Senior Night) – Pregame performance after presentation

Saturday, October 13:
MB Practice 1:00-3:00 (bring a lunch)
4:15 – Depart for Marple Newton Competition
6:45 – Performance
9:45 – Awards.

Week of October 1-6

Monday, October 1:
MB Practice 3-5:30 pm;
BRBB Parent Meeting 7pm, Band Room

Wednesday, October 3:
MB Practice 3-5:30 pm; : Domino’s Fundraiser – school pickup after practice available

Friday, October 5:
Wreath Sale Fundraiser begins
Last Day for Tour Shirt Re-orders – Email BRBB President

MB Practice 3-5:30; Dinner provided (Dessert & Drinks provided by Percussion:Battery)

Friday, October 5 (con’t):
5:30 pm – 8th Grade Visitation Night – meet in Band Room to run pep songs

Football Game (Home) with North Penn at 7 pm; Perform at half-time

Saturday, October 6:
1:00*-3:15 – Practice (*arrive early)
3:15-4:00 – Lunch (please pack)
4:40 – Depart for Perk Valley
6:50 – Competition at Perk Valley
9:05 – Awards
Text message will be sent when returning to the school

Week of September 24 - 29

Monday, September 24:
MB Practice 3-5:30 pm

Wednesday, September 26:
MB Practice 3-5:30 pm;

Domino’s Fundraiser – mention BRBB

Saturday, September 29:

Depart at 11:15 for CB East Football Game (Away) – 1:00-4:00 pm. Bagged lunch enroute to competition. 

6:45 Competition at Boyertown 
(Time subject to change – See US Bands site

Week of September 17 - 21

Monday, September 17:
MB Practice 3-5:30 pm

Tuesday, September 18:
MB Practice 3-5:30 pm 

Wednesday, September 19:
No School – Margarita’s Fundraiser All Day; Don’t forget to bring flyer (will be available on website and in Band Room) 

Friday, September 21: 
MB Practice – 3-5:20 pm

Dinner provided (Dessert & Drinks provided by Alto/Tenor Saxes)

Depart at 5:20 pm for Pennridge (Away) Football Game; Kickoff at 7 pm

Saturday, September 22:
Guard – please see Ms. Davenport and Ms. Fisher for practice times

Week of September 10 - 14

Monday, September 10:
No School

Tuesday, September 11:
MB Practice 3-5:30 pm AND
BRBB Meeting 7pm

Wednesday, September 12:
MB Practice – 3-5:30 pm

Friday, September 14: 
MB Practice – 3-5:30 pm

Dinner provided (Dessert & Drinks provided by Drum Majors & Officers)

Homecoming Football Game with William Tennent 7 pm

Week of September 3 - 7

Monday, September 3:
Happy Labor Day! No School.

Tuesday, September 4:
MB Practice 3-5:30 pm

Wednesday, September 5:
MB Practice – 3-5:30 pm

Friday, September 7: 
MB Practice – 2-5:00 pm

Dinner provided (Dessert & Drinks provided by Low Brass/Low Winds)

Depart for Hatboro Away Football Game at 5:10 pm

Week of August 27-31 - Back to School!

Monday, August 27:
MB Practice- 3-5:30 pm

Tuesday, August 28:
1st Day of School

Wednesday, August 29
MB Practice – 3-5:30 pm

Friday, August 31:

No School; MB Practice – 2-5:30 pm; Chicken patty dinner provided.

Be prepared for a (likely) pre-game performance. Arrive by 6:30 to ensure you don’t miss Big Red! Check email for weather-related updates.

Quakertown Home Football Game. Kickoff at 7 pm.

Week of August 20-23 - Spirit Week

It’s Spirit Week! See below for what to wear each day to show your spirit.

Last week of food drive.

*Note for Friday:  Freshman eat lunch in band room and come out to field after orientation.

Week of August 13-19

First week of Band Camp!  Don’t forget to bring water, sunscreen, sunglasses and dinner-except for Thursday nights, when it will be provided.

Mandatory Parent Information Meeting  – Followed by an opportunity to purchase needed items, pay participation fee and gather information for the season. 

Monday, 8/13 at 7:00 p.m. in Aux Gym
(First day of Band Camp)

The Aux gym is on the Main Concourse, near the Halteman side of the building. If you come in the main entrance to the school on the Lower Road side, walk down the Main Concourse until you see the Aux gym entrance on the left side. If you get to the pool, you’ve gone too far. 

Week of August 6 - 12

Thursday, August 9 – Mini Band Camp, 8:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.
All students, both new and returning. Yes, that’s right! Returning students will also attend the new Single-Day Edition of Mini Camp. On the agenda are pep music, show music run-throughs, and marching basics.

Friday, August 10 – Color Guard Sectional, 1:00 – 4:00 p.m.

The 2018 Welcome Packet is now available: read it now for the information you need to kick this season off!

News Alerts

When you access the public or private view of Charms, you may see you have some "News Items" waiting for you.

In the app, you can find them under the News category; and on the website, they appear in the upper right hand corner of your screen.

They are usually reminders about upcoming events and deadlines, or requests to fill vacant volunteer slots.