At-a-Glance

PerformancesIndoor CompetitionsJazz CompetitionsFootball gamesFriday Night FeastsMarching Band Competitions (2018)Marching Band Competitions (2017)ParadesMeetings — 2018-19 BRMB Summer/Fall Schedule (PDF)


Performances

 

11/28, 6:30pm @ SAHS Tuesday Winter Concert: Jazz Band & Lab Band
(with the Indian Crest and Indian Valley Middle School Jazz Bands)
12/1, 6:30pm @ SAHS Friday Winter Concert: Concert Band & Symphonic Band
2/25, 2pm @ Indian Crest MS Sunday Community Band Festival Concert: the Montgomery County Concert Band, the SAHS Symphonic Band, and the Southampton Community Band
4/25, 6:30pm @ SAHS Wednesday Spring Concert: Concert Band & Symphonic Band
5/1, 6:30pm @ SAHS Tuesday Spring Concert: Jazz Band & Lab Band
(with the Indian Crest and Indian Valley Middle School Jazz Bands)
8/23, 6:30pm @ SAHS Thursday Parent Preview: 2018 Big Red Marching Band
SAHS Stadium

Competitions: Indoor Groups — Encore! Indoor Percussion Ensemble and Forte Winter Guard

Tournament Indoor Association (TIA) 2018 Season Schedule

SAHS indoor groups compete on the Tournament of Bands/Tournament Indoor Association circuit. For more information, visit the TIA site.

Times shown below are from the TIA Season Schedule and are subject to change.

1/27/18 Saturday
Encore: 1:09
Forte: 7:10
Salisbury HS
Encore: 66.4, 1st
Forte: 54.69, 4th
2/24/18 Saturday
Encore: 2:45
Forte: 6:50
Daniel Boone HS: Pageantry of the Arts
Encore: 71.9, 1st
Forte: 63.49, 3rd
3/3/18 Saturday Pennridge HS (Guard & Drums on the Ridge, Cavalcade of Bands)
Forte only, in exhibition.
3/10/18 Saturday
Encore: 9:33
Forte: 9:42
Music In Motion home show: Souderton Area HS
Encore: Exhibition, 76.5
Forte: Exhibition
3/24/18 Saturday
Encore: 12:24
Forte: 4:11
Catasaqua HS
Encore: 82.15, 2nd
Forte: 71.51, 3rd
4/14/18 Saturday
Encore: 3:45
Forte: 7:53
Blue Mountain HS
Event start time: 3pm
4/21/18 Saturday
Encore: 1:41
Forte: 7:05
Salisbury HS
Event start time: 12:30pm
4/28/18 Saturday
Encore: 2:04
Forte: 7:08
Reading HS: Region 2 Championships
Event start time: 12pm
5/3/18 through 5/6/18 Thursday through Sunday Wildwood: TIA Atlantic Coast Championships

Competitions: Jazz & Lab Bands

Cavalcade of Bands Jazz Schedule
Both bands compete in the A Class on the Cavalcade of Bands Jazz circuit. Cavalcade information, including sample score sheet and rules & regulations are at the Cavalcade site.

 

2/9/18 Friday, 6:15-11:30pm North Penn HS: Knight of Jazz
Jazz Band rating: Outstanding; Best Rhythm Section
2/16/18 Friday, 5-11:30pm Phoenixville HS: Jazzin’ the Ville – PASD Jazz Festival
Jazz Band rating: Superior, Best Trumpets, Best Trombones
Lab Band rating: Excellent
3/2/18 Friday
Canceled (weather)
Pennridge HS: Jazz on the Ridge
Jazz Band & Lab Band
3/16/18 Friday, 6-10:30pm Upper Merion: Gold’n’Blues Jazz Festival
Jazz Band rating: Outstanding; Best Trombones,  Conner Kim-Honorable Mention, Guitar
3/23/18 Friday Bensalem HS: show information
Jazz Band rating: Superior; Best Trombones, Cassie Rodrique – Honorable Mention, Tenor Sax
Lab Band rating: Outstanding
4/13/18 Friday, 6-11pm
Lab Band: 6:50
Jazz Band: 9:10
Awards: 10:25
SAHS: Cavalcade Jazz Championships, Maynard Ferguson Division
Jazz Band &Lab Band


Football games 2018-19 *schedule is subject to change*

MaxPreps schedule • SAHS Athletic Schedules 2017-18

8/25/18 Saturday, 1pm Away game: Penn Wood
8/31/18 Friday, 7pm Home game: Quakertown
9/7/18 Friday, 7pm Away game: Hatboro-Horsham
9/14/18 Friday, 7pm Game: TBD
9/21/18 Friday, 7pm Away game: Pennridge
9/28/18 Friday, 7pm Game: TBD
10/5/18 Friday, 7pm Game: TBD
10/12/18 Friday, 7pm Game: TBD
10/19/18 Friday, 7pm Away game: CB West
10/26/18 Friday, 7pm Game: TBD
11/2/18 Friday, 7pm Game: TBD
11/9/18 Friday, 7pm Potential Playoff Game: TBD
11/16/18 Friday, 7pm Potential Playoff Game: TBD
11/23/18 Friday, 7pm Potential Playoff Game: TBD
11/30/18 Friday, 7pm Potential Playoff Game: TBD


Friday Night Feasts (2017 pre-game band meals)

meals@soudertonbigred.org

Entree Drinks & Desserts provided by:
8/17 Tacos BRBB Executive Committee
8/25 Chicken Patties & Salad High Brass (trumpets)
9/1 Pizza Low Brass (trombones)
9/8 Baked Ziti Color Guard
9/15 Mac & Cheese Low Winds (Tenor Saxes, Bari Saxes, Baritones, Sousas, Bass Clarinets)
9/23
Saturday
Pulled Pork Percussion: Battery
9/28
Thursday
Brown bag: sandwiches & chips Percussion: Pit
10/6 Tacos Flutes
10/13 Baked Ziti Clarinets
10/20 Pizza Alto Saxes
10/27 Mac & Cheese BRBB Executive Committee


2018 Competitions: Marching Band

USBands site: Souderton competition schedule
USBands: Group IV-A (What are the USBands groups?)

9/29/18 Saturday Boyertown HS, Boyertown 
10/6/18 Saturday Perkiomen Valley HS, Collegeville
10/13/18 Saturday Home Show: Celebration of Bands, Souderton Area HS
10/27/18 Saturday US Bands PA State Championships @ West Chester University
11/3/18 Saturday Mid-Atlantic Regional Championship @ TBD


2017 Competitions: Marching Band

USBands: Group IV-A (What are the USBands groups?) 
Cavalcade of Bands: Yankee Division (What are the Cavalcade divisions?)

9/23/17 Saturday New! Spring-Ford HS: Pageantry of Sound
scores

Souderton placed 3rd in Group IV-A, with a score of 74.4.
CANCELED North Penn HS: Knight of Sound
9/30/17 Saturday New! Competition @ West Chester East HS
scores
Souderton placed 1st in the Yankee Division, with a score of 77.40, and 1st for both High Percussion and High Auxiliary.
CANCELED SAHS: 43rd Annual Celebration of Bands
10/14/17 Saturday Central Bucks HS South: Sights and Sounds at South
scores
Souderton placed 2nd in Group IV-A, with a score of 77.20.
USBands competition page
10/21/17 Saturday Southeastern PA Invitational @ West Chester University
USBands competition page
10/28/17 Saturday US Bands PA State Championships @ Lincoln University
USBands competition page

Parades

11/18/17
through
11/22/17
Saturday
through

Wednesday
Walt Disney World, Orlando, Florida
Magic Kingdom: Sunday, 11/18, 1:30pm.
trip information
12/2/17 Saturday Souderton Holiday Parade (organized by Souderton-Telford Main Streets)
Parade information @ Souderton-Telford Main Streets
5/26/18 Saturday Harleysville Jaycees Country Fair Days Just Cruisin’ Parade (Memorial Day Weekend)
Parade information @ Harleysville Jaycees