Schedules… at-a-glance

Football gamesFriday Night FeastsCompetitionsParadesMeetings


Events

Band on the Run 5k & Fun Run


Football games

SAHS Athletic Schedules

8/25/17 Friday, 7pm Home game: Penn Wood
Arrive by 6:30 to see pre-game performance
9/1/17 Friday, 7pm Away game: Quakertown
BRMB performs at half-time
9/8/17 Friday, 7pm Home game: Hatboro-Horsham
Arrive by 6:30 to see pre-game performance
9/15/17 Friday, 7pm Home game: Pennridge
Arrive by 6:30 to see pre-game performance
9/23/17 Saturday, noon Away game: CB South
BRMB performs at half-time
9/28/17 Thursday, 3:30pm Away game: CB East
BRMB performs at half-time
10/6/17 Friday, 7pm Home game: William Tennent
SAHS Homecoming

Arrive by 6:30 to see pre-game performance
10/13/17 Friday, 7pm Home game: North Penn
SAHS Senior Night

Arrive by 6:30 to see pre-game performance
10/20/17 Friday, 7pm Away game: Truman
BRMB performs pre-game at half-time
10/27/17 Friday, 7pm Away game: CB West
BRMB performs pre-game at half-time
11/3/17 Friday TBD: Potential Playoff Game


Friday Night Feasts (pre-game band meals)

meals@soudertonbigred.org

Entree Drinks & Desserts provided by:
8/17 Tacos BRBB Executive Committee
8/25 Chicken Patties & Salad High Brass (trumpets)
9/1 Pizza Low Brass (trombones)
9/8 Baked Ziti Color Guard
9/15 Mac & Cheese Low Winds (Tenor Saxes, Bari Saxes, Baritones, Sousas, Bass Clarinets)
9/23
Saturday
Pulled Pork Percussion: Battery
9/28
Thursday
Brown bag: sandwiches & chips Percussion: Pit
10/6 Tacos Flutes
10/13 Baked Ziti Clarinets
10/20 Pizza Alto Saxes
10/27 Mac & Cheese BRBB Executive Committee

 


Competitions

USBands site: Souderton competition schedule
USBands: Group IV-A. (What are the USBands groups?) 
Cavalcade of Bands: Yankee Division. (What are the Cavalcade divisions?)

9/23/17 Saturday New! Spring-Ford HS: Pageantry of Sound
scores

Souderton placed 3rd in Group IV-A, with a score of 74.4.
CANCELED North Penn HS: Knight of Sound
9/30/17 Saturday New! Competition @ West Chester East HS
scores
Souderton placed 1st in the Yankee Division, with a score of 77.40, and 1st for both High Percussion and High Auxiliary.
CANCELED SAHS: 43rd Annual Celebration of Bands
10/14/17 Saturday Central Bucks HS South: Sights and Sounds at South
scores
Souderton placed 2nd in Group IV-A, with a score of 77.20.
USBands competition page
10/21/17 Saturday Southeastern PA Invitational @ West Chester University
USBands competition page
10/28/17 Saturday US Bands PA State Championships @ Lincoln University
USBands competition page

Parades

11/18/17
through
11/22/17
Saturday
through

Wednesday
Walt Disney World, Orlando, Florida
Magic Kingdom: Sunday, 11/18, 1:30pm.
trip information
12/2/17 Saturday Souderton Holiday Parade (organized by Souderton-Telford Main Streets)
Parade information @ Souderton-Telford Main Streets
5/26/18 Saturday Harleysville Jaycees Country Fair Days Just Cruisin’ Parade (Memorial Day Weekend)
Parade information @ Harleysville Jaycees