Who’s Who

Steve StrakaInterim Director, Marching Band;
Instrumental Music Teacher, Indian Crest MS
sstraka@soudertonsd.org
Rick FredaDirector, Marching Band;
General Music Instructor, Vernfield Elementary School
rfreda@soudertonsd.org
Tim WilsonHead Percussion Instructor, Marching Band;
Director, Encore Percussion Ensemble
drumline@soudertonbigred.org
Heather FisherHead Color Guard Instructor, Marching Band;
Director, Forte Winter Guard
guard@soudertonbigred.org
Adam TuckerDirector, Souderton HS Bands – Jazz Band & Lab Bands; Symphonic & Concert Bandsatucker@soudertonsd.org
Lisa PlatowAssistant, Marching Band Pit;
Assistant Director, encore! Indoor Percussion
Alyssa AscherBattery Technician, encore! Indoor Percussion
Ja’Quil St. ValleBattery Technician, encore! Indoor Percussion
Ally WilliamsMarching & Music Technician, Marching Band;
Assistant Director, Forte Winter Guard
Kate KratzAssistant Instructor, Marching Band

 

Marching Band Drum Majors
Ryann Libor Drum Major
Kenna Duffy Assistant Drum Major
Marching Band Officers
Sarah Eells President
Miranda Razzi Vice President
Kelley Zarzycki Secretary
Alanna Hilton Treasurer
Field Coordinator Marco Clark
Marching Band Captains
Riley Goshow, Captain; Danielle Palma, Lieutenant Flutes
Owen Funk, Captain; Alex Martin, Lieutenant Clarinets
Miranda Jellen, Captain; Andrew Febus, Lieutenant Saxophones
Marco Clark, Co-Captain; Drew Landis, Co-Captain Trumpets
Sheya Harker, Captain; Joe Armstead, Lieutenant Low Brass/Low Winds (sousas, trombones, baritones, bari sax, bass clarinet)
Ian Martin, Captain Percussion: Battery (snares, tenors/quads, flubs, bass drums, and cymbals)
Caitlyn Longazel, Captain Percussion: Pit  (The pit, also called the front ensemble, includes all stationary percussion, auxiliary instruments, mallet instruments, keyboards, and, in some years, guitar/bass guitar.)
Rhyann Summarell, Captain; Ashley Souder, Lieutenant; Jael Weigert, Lieutenant Color Guard
2019-20 Season – Indoor Percussion Leadership
Gwen Kester, Captain; Marco Clark, Co-Captain Battery
Jordan Taylor, Section Leader – Cymbals; Lily Whiteman, Section Leader – Bass Drums Sections: Cymbals and Bass Drums
Lauren McCouch, Captain; Anna Lesher, Co-Captain Pit
Liam Daly, Section Leader – Metals; Bella Maldonado, Section Leader – Electronic Sections: Metals and Electronic
2019-20 Season – Indoor Guard Leadership 
Aubrey Renner Ashlyn Anders Rhyann Summarell Captains
PresidentDenise Nasepresident@soudertonbigred.org
First Vice PresidentKelly Taylor1vpres@soudertonbigred.org
Second Vice PresidentDenise Nase2vpres@soudertonbigred.org
SecretaryBecky Eellssecretary@soudertonbigred.org
TreasurerMichelle Martintreasurer@soudertonbigred.org
Recording TreasurerGeorgia Myersrecordingtreasurer@soudertonbigred.org
Director at LargeNeil Aldredgedirectoratlarge@soudertonbigred.org
Band Banquet Devin Funk banquet@soudertonbigred.org
Band Dinners (aka Friday Night Feasts) Anne Marie Coughlin meals@soudertonbigred.org
Band on the Run 5k Amy Eames racedirector@soudertonbigred.org
Band Store Tammy Aldredge bandstore@soudertonbigred.org
Bingo Rebecca Jellen bingo@soudertonbigred.org
Charms Laurel Wade charms@soudertonbigred.org
Evening of Jazz (Jazz Bands Home Show, spiritwear) Denise Nase eveningofjazz@soudertonbigred.org
Email lists, Email accounts (BRBBinfo, EncoreInfo, ForteInfo, and so on) Eric Platow administrator@soudertonbigred.org
Flower Sale open flowers@soudertonbigred.org
Harleysville Fair Parking open parking@soudertonbigred.org
Music in Motion (Indoor Home Show) open indoor@soudertonbigred.org
Quartermaster Joe Longazel quartermaster@soudertonbigred.org
Restaurant Nights open restaurants@soudertonbigred.org
Scholarships open scholarship@soudertonbigred.org
Scrip Coordinator Marianna Clark scrip@soudertonbigred.org
Social Media (Facebook, Instagram, Youtube) Marianna Clark media@soudertonbigred.org
to submit photos: photos@soudertonbigred.org
Uniforms Devin Funk / Regina Stopyra uniforms@soudertonbigred.org
Website Carrie Skinfill (content, design, technical issues) Ed Garbacz (technical issues) webmaster@soudertonbigred.org
Wreath Sale open wreaths@soudertonbigred.org